is proud to host the exclusive world premiere of The Cuban Brothers 'I Hate Hate' video.

Currently celebrating a mind-blowing 20 years in the business with a new album and UK tour including performances at the British Summer Time Festival, the unstoppable, infectious force of nature The Cuban Brothers, are pleased to announce the video to their brand new single ‘I Hate Hate’, a joyous reworking of the Razzy Bailey classic.

A track that remains highly relevant in today’s political climate of divisions in the US under President Tump and a Britain divided over Brexit, never have the words ‘I Hate Hate’ been more significant or poignant, so the brothers decided it was time to bring a little love back into our lives with this soulful, funky number proving that love is most definitely alive.

When Mike Keat created Miguel Mantovani, the shameless, moustachioed impresario at the core of the Cuban Brothers, he had no idea that the character would become his career. Two decades on, Miguel and his suspect sidekicks are renowned the world over for their party-starting skills, risqué sketches, B-boy moves and funk-fuelled music.

From sold-out tours, festival spots and support slots for rock royalty to crazy cabaret club nights, film roles and fashion shows, The Cuban Brothers’ unparalleled act is now ingrained in pop culture. Everywhere from the Far East to South America, from Brisbane to Bahrain, from the Gumball rally to the F1 circuit has fallen for the Hawaiian shirts-sporting crew and their outrageous, X-rated antics.

It’s long been said that Cubans sing when they speak, dance when they walk, and woo with a love song, so who better to compile a collection of classic funk, disco, hip hop, soul and jazz tunes, than the fabulous Cuban Brothers?

New album ‘La Familia’, released 24th August via Sunday Best, features the new single ‘I Hate Hate’, alongside such classics by Roy Ayers, Bill Withers, Erykah Badu, A Tribe Called Quest, Children of Zeus, D’Angelo and many more. From the brassy, funky sounds of D’Angelo’s Sugah Daddy’ and the hip hop flavas of ‘Check the Rhime’ by A Tribe Called Quest, to the all-out disco of Shalamar’s ‘Take That to the Bank’ and much sampled The Emotions track ‘Blind Alley’, The Cuban Brothers have an impeccable taste in music.

Although ultimately a comedy act, they’re simultaneously serious musicians who have played with Prince, been on the road with James Brown and supported Fatboy Slim, Chuck Berry and De La Soul. This year you’ll see them perform with a 12-piece band, half of whom previously played with Amy Winehouse, and a rotating roll-call of special guests on board to help them turn 20, including The Average White Band’s Hamish Stuart and the Jungle Brothers’ Baby Bam.

With performances lined up at the British Summer Time festival alongside the likes of Eric Clapton, The Cure and Roger Waters, The Cuban Brothers have never been in more demand, with tours of Australia and New Zealand and a long-planned jaunt though the Scottish Highlands and Islands in a yellow Cadillac, part homage to the great Billy Connolly, part romantic return to the country where the Cubans began.

In truth, The Cuban Brothers could fill a book with stories from the last 20 years, but they simply don’t have time. Between writing new material and touring, Mike has moved into acting. Fan Plan B personally recruited Mike to play the despicable Scummy Man in ‘Ill Manors’ (2012). The following year, he had a star turn as a barman in Dexter Fletcher’s ‘Sunshine On Leith’ (2013), the runaway hit based on Proclaimers songs. The band had cameos in the 2014 rom com ‘Cuban Fury’ and Mike most recently worked with Ricky Gervais on a film based on The Office’s David Brent.

A Cuban Brothers documentary is in the pipeline, featuring footage from their recent trek through the Highlands & Islands. After 20 barely believable years, much to Mike’s surprise, Miguel and his sidekicks remain unrivalled party starters still finding new fans all over the globe.

‘La Familia’ will be available digitally, on CD and deluxe gatefold 2LP and includes a booklet with just a small taste of the antics the brothers have got up to over the last 20 years!


1. ‘I Hate Hate’ – The Cuban Brothers
2. ‘Just Us’ – Two Tons O’ Fun
3. ‘Use Me’ – Bill Withers
4. ‘Can’t Wait’ – Children of Zeus
5. ‘Check the Rhime’ – A Tribe Called Quest
6. ‘Definition of a Rap Flow’ – RA The Rugged Man
7. ‘Poo Poo La La’ – Roy Ayers
8. ‘I thought It Was You’ – Herbie Hancock
9. ‘Waiting For Your Love’ – Toto
10. ‘I Want It To Be’ – Omar
11. ‘Take That to the Bank’ – Shalamar
12. ‘Get Up, Get Down, Get Funky, Get Loose’ – Teddy Pendergast
13. ‘Apache’ – Incredible Bongo Band
14. ‘Evil Vibrations’ – Mighty Ryeders
15. ‘Sugah Daddy’ – D’Angelo
16. ‘No Strings Attached’ – The Mad Lads
17. ‘Blind Alley’ – The Emotions
18. ‘Next Lifetime’ – Erykah Badu

Live shows:

6th-8th July – British Summer Time Festival - London
13th-15th July – British Summer Time Festival – London
21st July – The Duke – Whitstable
27th July – Camp Bestival – Lulworth Castle
28th July – Standon Calling – Standon, Hertfordshire
3rd August – Bestival – Lulworth Castle
4th August – The Royal Oak – Tetbury
19th August – Hardwick – Sedgefield, County Durham
25th August – Big Feastival – Alex James Farm, Kingham
31st August – Meatopia – London
15th September – O2 Forum – London
22nd September – Tokyo World – Bristol

Pre-order / listen now here.