‘EXTENDED [The 12” Remix Collection]’

Brought together for the first time on one collection

On 16th November, Chrysalis will release EXTENDED, a compilation of all twenty of Ultravox’s 12” remixes released from 1981 to 2012.

Ultravox were one of the defining bands of the 1980s. Originally formed in 1973 with front man John Foxx, they gained cult status over three albums. Mainstream success eluded them until 1980, but this changed with new vocalist Midge Ure and a label deal with Chrysalis Records.

Releasing many iconic singles, Ultravox embraced the 12” extended remix culture, releasing many memorable remixes. This new 20 track compilation collects for the first time all their original extended remixes, including rare and hard-to-find mixes with two being released outside North America for the first time, and three for the first time on vinyl or CD.

All tracks have been newly remastered from the original analog production tapes by Alchemy Mastering, except in the case of the ‘Brilliant’ remixes, which was remastered from their 2012 digital masters.

Track list:
01 All Stood Still (Extended Version) [05:04] 1981
02 I Never Wanted To Begin (Extended Version) [06:19] 1981
03 Reap The Wild Wind (Extended Version) [04:45] 1982
04 We Came To Dance (Extended Version) [07:58] 1983
05 One Small Day (Special Re-Mix) [07:50] 1984
06 One Small Day (Special Re-Mix Extra) [08:31] 1984
07 White China (Special Re-Mix) [08:24] 1984
08 Dancing With Tears In My Eyes (Special Re-Mix) [10:02] 1984
09 Dancing With Tears In My Eyes (US Extended Re-Mix) [07:44] 1984
10 One Small Day (US Club Version) [07:48] 1984
11 Lament (Extended Version) [08:02] 1984
12 Heart of The Country (Special Re-Mix) [11:03] 1984
13 Love's Great Adventure (Extended Version) [05:40] 1984
14 One Small Day (Final Mix) [07:45] 1984
15 Serenade (Special Re-Mix) [06:03] 1984
16 Same Old Story (Extended Version) [06:58] 1986
17 All Fall Down (Extended Version) [07:40] 1986
18 Brilliant (Blank & Jones Extended Remix) [07:02] 2012
19 Brilliant (Blank & Jones Club Mix) [06:33] 2012
20 Brilliant (Blank & Jones US Club Mix) [06:49] 2012

EXTDENDED will be available on:

-4x 12” in 3mm spined sleeves, housed in a rigid slip case
-2CD 8-panel digipak housed in an O-card
-Digital: 20-track download/streaming

There will also be an exclusive white label 7” of Brilliant (edited versions of Blank & Jones remixes), available with the vinyl box through Townsend: https://ultravox.tmstor.es/

Additionally, on Friday 24th, fans will be able to stream ‘Dancing With Tears In My Eyes (US Extended Re-Mix) via Spotify.

To enter simply name one artist on our new Tickets Directory.

Just send your ANSWER on an email with ULTRAVOX in the subject line to comps@music-news.com please include your NAME, EMAIL, ADDRESS & TWITTER HANDLE (if available).

It's that simple! Best of luck!

You can double your chances by liking & retweeting the competition on our Competitions Club page @competitionsC. Good luck & tag friends for extra entries.

For more competitions entries visit our network sites Film-News.co.uk
, Theatre-News.com and Game-News.co.uk.

Get the competitions delivered directly to you by signing up to our newsletter here.

Promoter Terms and conditions.

Become a fan of www.film-news.co.uk on Facebook Become a fan of www.film-news.co.uk on Facebook Follow Film-News on Twitter